Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Contact Us

Headteacher: Mr. O Button

For information, please contact Lesley Jeffrey, the Head of School's PA using the information below.

Redborne Upper School and Community College
Flitwick Road
MK45 2NU

Tel: 01525 404462*
Fax: 01525 841246

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

or alternatively you can email us at:

For Sixth Form enquiries, please contact us at

* Calls to this number may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes.

Student Information Sheet

It is important that school has the most up-to-date information on our students. In order to help us do this, please ensure that all changes including addresses, telephone numbers, medical issues etc are sent into school. Please print out the Word document or PDF document, complete and return to the School Office as soon as possible following the changes. Thank you for your co-operation.

Leave of Absence

If you wish to take your child out of school during term time, please print out the Word document or PDF document, complete and return to the school office. Please consult our Attendance and Punctuality Policy when completing a leave of absence form. 

IT Support Helpdesk

School provides an IT support helpdesk for help with passwords and issues related to school based software packages. If you need help, please contact the helpdesk using this link.

Site Map

For a map of our site, please click here.

Facilities Hire

If you would like to enquire about the use of our facilities, please use the link to the left.

´╗┐Contacting Teaching Staff 

If you wish to email to discuss an issue, you can contact the Head of Faculty or Department using the addresses below. Should you wish to contact a specific subject teacher, please contact them through the relevant Head of Department in the first instance. Please remember that these are teaching staff and may not be able to reply immediately.
Senior Staff
Head of School
Mr. Button
Deputy Headteacher Mrs. Williets
Deputy Headteacher
Mr. Day
Deputy Headteacher
Mr. French
Assistant Headteacher
Mr. McGuigan
Assistant Headteacher
Ms. Brennan
Assistant Headteacher Mr. Graves
Assistant Headteacher Mr. Trapp
Director of Partnerships
Mr. Gunn
Research and Development Mrs. King
Learning Support    
SENCO Miss Ellis
Head of English Faculty
Ms. Startin
Second in English
Miss. Kellythorn
Film Studies
Mrs. King
Language & Literature
Mrs. Murphy
Miss Hounam
Expressive and Performing Arts
Head of Expressive Arts Faculty
Mrs. Birkett
Art & Design
Mrs. Poxson
Mrs Gentle
Mrs. Francis
Mr. Price
Physical Education
Mrs. Grainger
Head of Humanities
Mr. Parry
Business Studies
Mrs. Wilson
Mrs. Jones
Mrs. Wheeler
Government and Politics
Mr. Parry
Mr. Parry
Ms. Bennett
Religious Studies Key Stage 4 & 5
Ms. Clarke
Core Religious Studies Mrs. Coulson
Classics Mr. Dobson
Head of Mathematics Faculty
Mr. Jones
Second in Faculty & KS3 Coordinator Mrs. Beggs
Key Stage 4 Co-Ordinator Mr. Butcher
Key Stage 5 Co-Ordinator Mr. Kelly
Senior Team Link
Mr. McGuigan 

Mrs. Crossley 

Mrs. Shaw

Mrs. Neale
Miss Bennett
Head of Science Faculty
Mr. Dobson
Dr. Juty
Mr. Ciampa
Medical Biology Mrs. Brady
Miss. Calloway
Mrs. Kenny
Mr. Hodds
Head of Technology Faculty
Mr. Forbes
Mrs. Gristwood
Child Development
Mrs. Hartley
Miss. Swinney
Mrs. Williams
Product Design
Mr. Brooks
Mrs. Lang
Head of Year 9 Mr. Armstrong

Heads of Year 10

Mr. Brooks &
Mr. Scutt
Head of Year 11
Mr. Woodward
Head of Sixth Form
Mr. Wood
Deputy Head of Sixth Form
Miss Cross

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462