Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Contact Us

Headteacher: Mr O Button

Headteacher's PA: Mrs E Hobson 

Redborne Upper School and Community College
Flitwick Road
MK45 2NU

Tel: 01525 404462* 


To report an absence email:

For Sixth Form enquiries, please contact

* Calls to this number may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes.

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Student Information Sheet

It is important that school has the most up-to-date information on our students. In order to help us do this, please ensure that all changes including addresses, telephone numbers, medical issues etc are sent into school. Please print out the Word document or PDF document, complete and return to the School Office as soon as possible following the changes. Thank you for your co-operation.

Leave of Absence

If you wish to take your child out of school during term time, please print out the Word document or PDF document, complete and return to the school office. Please consult our Attendance and Punctuality Policy when completing a leave of absence form.

Site Map

For a map of our site, please click here.

Facilities Hire

If you would like to enquire about the use of our facilities, please visit

Paper version requests

The school may provide paper copies of any information found on our website by contacting

´╗┐Contacting Teaching Staff 

If you wish to email to discuss an issue, you can contact the Head of Faculty or Department using the addresses below. Should you wish to contact a specific subject teacher, please contact them through the relevant Head of Department in the first instance. Please remember that these are teaching staff and may not be able to reply immediately.

Senior Staff

Mr Button
Deputy Headteacher
Mr French
Deputy Headteacher Mr C Graves
Assistant Headteacher
Mr McGuigan
Assistant Headteacher
Ms Brennan
Assistant Headteacher Mr Trapp
Assistant Headteacher Mrs Wheeler
Assistant Headteacher Mr Armstrong
Assistant Headteacher Mr Jones

Learning Support

SENDCO Mr B Middleton
SENDCO Administrator 
Assistant Exams Officer (SEND) Ms T Baskerville

English Faculty

Head of English Faculty
H Manley
Second in English
Miss Kellythorn
Film Studies
Mrs King
Miss Borritt
Dr Ferguson

Performing Arts Faculty

Head of Expressive Arts Faculty
Mrs Birkett
Mrs Gentle
Mrs Francis
Mr Price
Physical Education
Mr Maddox

Humanities FAculty

Head of Humanities
Mr Parry
Business Studies
Ms Jones
Ms Jones
Mr Buckland
Government and Politics
Mr Parry
Mrs Carlton
Ms Bennett
Religious Studies Mrs Coulson

Mathematics Faculty

Head of Mathematics Faculty
Mr Jones
Assistant Head of Faculty and Key Stage 3 Coordinator Mrs Beggs
Assistant Head of Faculty and Key Stage 4 Coordinator Mr Butcher
Key Stage 5 Coordinator Miss Anderson

Languages Faculty

Head of Languages Faculty
Miss Crossley

Mrs Shaw

Mrs Esler
Miss Bennett
Latin Mrs Manley

Science Faculty

Head of Science Faculty
Mrs Hale
Dr Juty
Mr Catchpole
Medical Biology Mrs Brady
Miss Calloway
Mrs Kenny
Mr Hodds

Technology Faculty

Head of Technology Faculty
Mr Forbes
Food & Catering
Miss McLean
Child Development and Health & Social Care
Mrs Hartley
Mrs Lloyd
ICT Ms Lewis
Design Technology Mr Brooks
Mrs Lang
Art & Design
Mrs Budd

Pastoral (For the 2022-23 Academic Year)

Head of Year 9
Mr Rance
Head of Year 10 Mr Hide

Head of Year 11

Mr Cuthbert
Head of Sixth Form
Mrs Jones
Deputy Head of Sixth Form
Miss Cross

All Teaching Staff

Teacher Email
Abigail Casey
Adam Francis
Alaine Anderson
Alan Briggs
Alex Hide
Alexandra Hubbard
Alison Carlton
Alison Cross
Andrew French
Andy Hodds
Ann Bennett
Anneka O'Keeffe anneka.o'
Azzurra Grimaldi
Becky Budd
Ben Middleton
Bradley Tillett
Carlton Forbes
Catherine Cleveley
Catherine Hunt
Charlotte Finch
Chris Graves
Claire Abery
Claire Kellythorn
Dan McGuigan
Daniel Day
David Jones
Denise Harper
Denyse Douglas
Derek Brady
Emily Williams
Emma Brady
Emma Gentle
Fiona Kennedy
Garry Stevens
Graeme Armstrong
Greg Buckland
Hannah Birkett
Hannah Esler
Hannah Waters
Harriet Nixon
Helen Manley
Helena Bennett
James Catchpole
Jane Luck
Joanna Butchart
Jon Gunn
Jonathan Price
Juan Bastida
Katie Lang
Kelly Savage
Kelly Startin
Kirsty Maley
Kirsty Tarrant
Kirsty Wheeler
Laura Ferguson
Laura Waldron
Lori Hunt
Louise Hartley
Malcolm Butcher
Maria Crespi
Marie Jones
Mark Brockway
Mark Cuthbert
Mark Langford
Matthew Jones
Megan Callanan
Melissa Amos
Michaela Hague
Michelle Kenny
Michelle Lewis
Nichola Cheesewright
Nicola Crossley
Olly Button
Pele Ciampa
Peter Collins
Preeti Prasannan
Rachael Lloyd
Rachael Tattersall
Rachel Grainger
Ross Maddox
Sally Beggs
Sarah Bennett
Sarah Jones
Sarah Town
Shannelle Coulson
Claire Bassett
Joanna Yirrell
James Trapp
Karl Brooks
Kathryn Juty
Lisa Borritt
Nikki Brennan
Peter Sutton
Sarah King
Susan Cooper
Tiffany Francis
Tom Murphy
Tom Rance
Tricia Shaw
Trudy Green
Vaughan Parry
Victoria Hale
Will Scutt
Zoë James
Zoe Taylor


Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462