Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Maths Assessment Dates

FORMAL INTERNAL ASSESSMENTS FOR YEARS 9-11 BASED ON GCSE EXAM QUESTIONS

ASSESSMENT DATES

Year 9

Dates of baseline assessments
9U - Wed 5th Sept
9V - Wed 5th Sept
9W - Thu 6th Sept
 
Autumn term assessments
9U - Thu 1st Nov
9V - Fri 2nd Nov
9W - Thu 1st Nov
 
Spring term assessments
9U - Mon 25th Feb
9V - Mon 25th Feb
9W - Mon 25th Feb
 
Summer term asessments
9U - Tue 30th Apr and Wed 1st May
9V - Mon 29th Apr and Wed 1st May
 9W - Mon 29th Apr and Thu 2nd May

Year 10

Autumn term assessments

10U – Mon 1st Oct and Tue 2nd Oct

10V – Mon 1st Oct and Wed 3rd Oct

 
Spring term assessments

10U and 10 V - Mon 4th Feb

 
Summer term assessments
During formal Yr 10  exam period  24th June – 6th July - Three 1 hr 30 mins papers

Year 11

Autumn term assessments

MOCK EXAMS – 3rd -14th Dec

 Year 12

Autumn term assessments

 
Threshold Test  

12A/12C/12E/12fm – Tue 18th Sep

 
   
Topic Test  

12C/12E/12fm – Mon 15th Oct

 

12A – Tue 16th Oct

 
   
Spring term assessment  
Internal Mock  
Jan 5th-12th for Maths/Further Maths/Mathematical Studies  
   
Summer term assessment  

Progression Exams:  for A-Level students only:

 

May 20th – 7th June

 

 

 Year 13

Autumn term assessment  
Topic Assessment  

All groups – 2nd – 4th Oct

 

 
Spring term assessment  

MOCKS – 7th – 11th Jan

 
   

 

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462