Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Important Dates - Year 13

IMPORTANT DATES – 2017-2018 

FOR STUDENTS IN YEAR 13 

AUTUMN TERM

Friday, 8 September 

Parents’ and Carers’ Handbook issued to students 

14-19 September 

Duke of Edinburgh Gold Assessment 

Friday, 15 September 

AS results and release indicator grades 

Monday, 18 September 

Dance educational visit to University of Bedfordshire 

Friday, 22 September 

Enrichment Booklet issued 

Thursday, 28 September 

Photographs for students new to the school 

Friday, 7 October 

3.45 pm A Level Tea Concert 

12-15 October 

German Visit to Berlin 

Sunday, 15 October 

Indoor Boot Fair 

Thursday, 19 October 

Drama Visit to Royal Theatre, Northampton to see ‘The Caretaker’ 

Thursday, 19 October 

Geography educational visit to Birmingham 

Tuesday, 20 October 

Politics educational visit to Church Archive, Cambridge 

Tuesday, 7 November 

Senior Maths Challenge 

14-17 November 

Geography educational visit to Lake District 

Wednesday, 15 November 

Economics educational visit to Docklands Museum, London 

22-24 November 

7.00 pm School Production – Connolly Hall 

Sunday, 26 November 

Indoor Boot Fair 

Friday, 1 December 

Progress Checks issued. 

Friday, 1 December 

3.45 pm A Level Tea Concert 

Tuesday, 5 December 

5.00-8.00 pm Parents’ Consultation Evening with subject staff. Students are invited to attend. 

4-15 December 

Exam focus fortnight 

Thursday, 14 December 

7.00 pm Christmas Concert – Connolly Hall 

Tuesday, 19 December 

School finishes school of Period 4 

SPRING TERM 

5-12 January 

Mock Examinations 

Friday, 26 January 

3.45 pm Tea Concert

Tuesday, 6 February 

Physics educational visit to Friends House, London 

Friday, 19 February 

Progress Checks and Able, Gifted and Talented targets issued 

9-17 February 

Skiing Trip to Italy 

Sunday, 25 February 

Indoor Boot Fair 

Tuesday, 27 February 

Biology educational visit to Sanger Centre, Cambridge 

Wednesday 28 February 

Psychology educational visit to Freud’s Museum, London (prov) 

Thursday, 1 March 

7.00 pm Battle of the Bands – Connolly Hall 

2-5 March 

Latin educational visit to Italy 

8-12 March 

Art educational visit to Venice 

15/16 March 

Sixth Form Charity events 

Friday, 17 March 

3.15 pm – A2 music recitals 

Tuesday, 20 March 

Psychology educational visit to Emmanuel Centre, London 

Thursday, 22 March 

7.00 pm Community Music Concert – Connolly Hall 

Friday, 23 March 

3.15 pm onwards A2 Music recital – Room 97 

Sunday, 25 March 

Indoor Boot Fair 

Thursday, 29 March 

Reports issued to students 

SUMMER TERM 

Friday, 20 April 

Year 13 Leavers Photograph 

Wednesday, 9 May 

7.00 pm – Jazz Café, Connolly Hall 

Sunday, 13 May 

Outdoor Boot Fair 

14 May-26 June 

Summer Examinations 

Friday, 18 May 

Able, Gifted & Talented review issued 

Thursday, 24 May 

Examination Leave begins (provisional date) 

Sunday, 24 June 

Outdoor Boot Fair 

Thursday, 28 June 

Prom 

Thursday, 16 August 

A level results day

 

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462