Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Important Dates - Year 12

IMPORTANT DATES – 2019-2020 

FOR STUDENTS IN YEAR 12

Autumn Term:

Wednesday 4 September Year 12 start
Friday 6 September School Photographs  
Sunday 8 September Redborne Racing visit to Thurleigh
Friday 20 September Enrichment Booklet issued
Wednesday 2 October Dance visit to Royal & Derngate Theatre, Northampton
Thursday 3 October Drama visit to ‘The Woman in Black’
Friday 4 October 3.45 pm Tea Concert
Sunday 13 October Boot Fair
Thursday 31 October Geography educational visit to Birmingham
w/c Monday 11 November Parents meetings this week for students new to the school or cause for concern
Sunday 17 November Boot Fair
20-22 November 7.00 pm School Production – Oliver – Connolly Hall
Friday 22 November Science visit to A Level Biology Live, London
Friday 29 November Progress Check issued
Friday 6 December 3.45 pm Tea Concert
Thursday 12 December 7.00 pm GCSE Presentation Evening  
Wednesday 18 December 7.00 pm Christmas Concert – Connolly Hall
Friday 20 December School finishes end of Period 4

Spring Term:

Friday 10 January Year 13 Application Form issued to students
Friday 24 January Last day for Year 12 to return application form for Year 13
Friday 24 January 3.45 pm Tea Concert
Wednesday 29 January A level Music Day
Wednesday 5 February Mathematics visit to Kensington Town Hall, London
12-14 February Geography visit to Yorkshire Wolds
Friday 14 February Progress Check issued
14-22 February Skiing Trip to Italy
20-22 February Geography educational visit to Yorkshire Wolds
1-5 March Spanish Immersion visit to Malaga
Thursday 5 March 7.00 pm Battle of the Bands – Connolly Hall
Wednesday 11 March Biology/ELBS  educational visit to Whipsnade Zoo  
Sunday 15 March Indoor Boot Fair
Tuesday 17 March Economics visit to Bank of England Museum
Tuesday 24 March Psychology visit to Emmanuel Centre, London
Thursday, 21 March 7.00 pm Community Music Concert – Connolly Hall
Friday 27 March 3.30 pm onwards AS Musical recitals  

Summer Term:

Tuesday 5 May 4.30-7.30pm – Parents’ Consultation Evening + HE presentation
Thursday 7 May 7.00 pm  Jazz Café – Connolly Hall
11 May-23 June Summer Examinations  
w/c 18 May + w/c 1 June Year 12 Mock Examinations/Study Leave
Monday 8 June New Year 12 into 13 timetable starts
Wednesday 10 June Geography educational visit to Brick Lane, London
3-6 July Gold D of E Practice Camp
Thursday 9 July 7.00 pm Summer Concert - Connolly Hall
4-12 July German Exchange visit to Gunzburg, Germany  
Thursday 9 July Biology Visit to Marston Vale
12-15 July Economics European city visit
Friday 10 July Reports issued
Tuesday 14 July  Redborne Festival  
Wednesday 15 July  Redborne Festival (reserve) 

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462