Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Important Dates - Year 12

IMPORTANT DATES – 2018-2019

FOR STUDENTS IN YEAR 12

AUTUMN TERM

 

Friday, 7 September

Year 12 start

Friday, 7 September

School Photographs

Thursday, 13 September

6.00 pm Introduction to the Sixth Form – Year 12 Parents’ Evening

Thursday, 20 September

English educational visit to Royal & Dengate Theatre, Northampton (The Lovely Bones)

Friday, 21 September

Enrichment Booklet issued

Friday, 5 October

3.45 pm Tea Concert

Sunday, 14 October

Indoor Boot Fair

11-14 October

German educational visit to Berlin

Thursday, 1 November

Geography educational visit to Birmingham

Tuesday, 6 November

Senior Maths Challenge

w/c Monday, 12 November

Parents meetings this week for students new to the school or cause for concern.

28-30 November

7.00 pm School Production – ‘Teechers’ Drama Studio

Sunday, 25 November

Indoor Boot Fair

Friday, 30 November

Progress Check and Able, Gifted and Talented nominations issued.

Friday, 7 December

3.45 pm Tea Concert

3-14 December

Exam focus fortnight

Thursday, 13 December

7.00 pm GCSE Presentation Evening

Tuesday, 18 December

7.00 pm Christmas Concert – Connolly Hall

Wednesday, 19 December

School finishes end of Period 4

 

SPRING TERM

Friday, 11 January

Year 13 Application Form issued to students

Friday, 18 January

Educational visit to Biology Live, Apollo Theatre, London

Friday, 25 January

Last day for Year 12 to return application form for Year 13

Friday, 25 January

3.45 pm Tea Concert

Friday, 8 February

Progress Check and Able, Gifted and Talented targets issued

8-16 February

Skiing Trip to Italy

Tuesday, 19 February

Year 12 Parents’ Consultation Evening + Higher Education Presentation

20-22 February

Geography educational visit to Yorkshire Wolds

Thursday, 28 February

7.00 pm Battle of the Bands – Connolly Hall

3-7 March

Spanish Immersion visit to Malaga

Tuesday, 5 March

Biology/ELBS educational visit to Whipsnade Zoo

8-11 March

A level Classics visit to Greece (prov)

3-7 March

Spanish Immersion Trip

Sunday, 10 March

Indoor Boot Fair

14-15 March

Sixth Form Charity Events

Monday, 25 March

Psychology educational visit to Emmanuel Centre, London

Thursday, 21 March

7.00 pm Community Music Concert – Connolly Hall

28-31 March

Geography educational visit to Iceland

Friday, 29 March

3.30 pm onwards AS Musical recitals

 

SUMMER TERM

 

Wednesday, 8 May

7.00 pm Jazz Café – Connolly Hall

 

13 May-25 June

Summer Examinations

 

w/c 20 May + w/c 3 June

Year 12 Mock Examinations/Study Leave

 

Monday, 10 June

New Year 12 into 13 timetable starts

 

Thursday, 13 June

Geography educational visit to Brick Lane, London

 

Thursday, 4 July

7.00 pm Summer Concert - Connolly Hall

 

6-12 July

Languages educational visit - German Exchange

 

Wednesday, 10 July

Biology Visit to Marston Vale

 

Friday, 12 July

Reports and review of Able, Gifted & Talented targets issued

 

12-16 July

Duke of Edinburgh Gold Practice

 

Thursday, 18 July

School Festival

 

 

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462