Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Important Dates - Year 11

IMPORTANT DATES – 2018-2019

FOR STUDENTS IN YEAR 11

AUTUMN TERM

 

Wednesday, 4 September

Parents’ and Carers’ Handbook issued to students

Friday, 7 September

Photographs for students new to the school

Friday, 21 September

Enrichment Booklet issued

Friday, 21 September

Progress Check issued

Tuesday 24/Wednesday 25 September

Geography educational visit to Bedford

Thursday, 27 September

Drama educational visit to see War Horse

Sunday, 7 October

Redborne Racing educational visit to Rockingham

7-11 October

French immersion visit to Rouen

Thursday, 11 October

7.00 pm Opportunities in the Sixth Form Evening. Provisional choice form issued to students.

Sunday, 14 October

Indoor Boot Fair

Thursday, 18 October

Year 11 return Sixth Form provisional choice form

Wednesday, 7 November

GCSE Maths and English Parents evening

w/b 19 November

Year 11 Charity Week

19-30 November

Exam Focus Fortnight

Friday, 23 November

Reports, IEPs and Able, Gifted & Talented targets issued

Sunday, 25 November

Indoor Boot Fair

28-30 November

7.00-9.00 pm School Production ‘Teechers’ – Drama Studio

3-14 December

Mock Examinations

Tuesday, 18 December

7.00 pm Christmas Concert – Connolly Halll

Wednesday, 19 December

School finishes at the end of Period 4

 

SPRING TERM

Friday, 18 January

Sixth Form application form issued

Sunday, 20 January

Indoor Boot Fair

Friday, 25 January

Progress Checks and Able, Gifted and Talented targets issued

Wednesday, 30 January

5.00-8.00 pm Parents’ Consultation Evening. Students are invited to attend.

Thursday, 31 January

Final date for Year 11 to return Sixth Form application form

Thursday, 7 February

Intermediate Maths Challenge -Year 10 & 11

8-16 February

Skiing Trip to Italy

Thursday, 28 February

7.00 pm Battle of the Bands - Connolly Hall

Wednesday, 7 March

GCSE English and Maths Parents Evening

Friday, 8 March

Dance educational visit to ‘Move It’ Dance Convention, London

Sunday, 10 March

Indoor Boot Fair

Thursday, 21 March

7.00 pm Community Music Concert – Connolly Hall

Friday, 22 March

Progress Check and Able, Gifted & Talented review issued

w/c 1 April

GCSE Music recording throughout this week

 

SUMMER TERM

 

Friday, 26 April

Year 11 Leavers Photograph

 

Thursday, 2 May

5.00 pm A*-A Celebration Evening

 

Wednesday, 8 May

7.00 pm Jazz Café

 

13 May-25 June

GCSE Examinations

 

Friday, 5 July

Year 11 Prom

 

Thursday, 22 August

GCSE results day

 

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462