Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Important Dates - Year 11

IMPORTANT DATES – 2017-2018 

FOR STUDENTS IN YEAR 11 

AUTUMN TERM

Monday, 4 September 

Parents’ and Carers’ Handbook issued to students 

Wednesday, 6 September 

Year 11 start college – selected students 

Wednesday, 13 September 

Drama educational visit to Milton Keynes Theatre to see “Curious Incident” 

Friday, 22 September 

Enrichment Booklet issued 

27 + 28 September 

Geography educational visit to Bedford 

Thursday, 28 September 

Photographs for students new to the school 

Friday, 6 October 

Progress Check issued 

Sunday, 8 October 

Redborne Racing 

Thursday, 12 October 

7.00 pm Opportunities in the Sixth Form Evening. Provisional choice form issued to students. 

Sunday, 15 October 

Indoor Boot Fair 

Thursday, 19 October 

Year 11 return Sixth Form provisional choice form 

w/b 20 November 

Year 11 Charity Week 

20 November- 1 December 

Exam Focus Fortnight 

22-24 November 

7.00-9.00 pm School Production – Connolly Hall 

Thursday, 23 November 

Dance educational visit to Saddlers Wells Theatre, London 

Friday, 24 November 

Reports, IEPs and Able, Gifted & Talented targets issued 

Sunday, 26 November 

Indoor Boot Fair 

4-15 December 

Mock Examinations 

Thursday, 14 December 

7.00 pm Christmas Concert – Connolly Halll 

Tuesday, 19 December 

School finishes at the end of Period 4 

SPRING TERM 

Friday, 19 January 

Sixth Form application form issued 

Friday, 26 January 

Progress Checks and Able, Gifted and Talented targets issued 

Monday, 29 January 

Final date for Year 11 to return Sixth Form application form 

Wednesday, 31 January 

5.00-8.00 pm Parents’ Consultation Evening. Students are invited to attend. 

Thursday, 1 February 

Intermediate Maths Challenge (Year 10 & 11)

9-17 February 

Skiing Trip to Italy 

Sunday, 25 February 

Indoor Boot Fair 

Thursday, 1 March 

7.00 pm Battle of the Bands - Connolly Hall 

2-5 March 

Latin educational visit to Italy 

Friday, 16 March 

Dance visit to ‘Move It’ Dance Convention, Excel, London 

Thursday, 22 March 

7.00 pm Community Music Concert – Connolly Hall 

Friday, 23 March 

Progress Check and Able, Gifted & Talented review issued 

Sunday, 25 March 

Indoor Boot Fair 

w/c 26 March 

GCSE Music recording throughout this week 

SUMMER TERM 

Friday, 20 April 

Year 11 Leavers Photograph 

Wednesday, 9 May 

7.00 pm Jazz Café 

Sunday, 13 May 

Boot Fair 

14 May-26 June 

GCSE Examinations 

Friday, 25 May 

Exam leave begins 

Sunday, 24 June 

Outdoor Boot Fair 

Friday, 6 July 

Year 11 Prom 

Friday 13 July 

Year 11 Buddies assist with New Intake day 

Thursday, 23 August 

GCSE results

 

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462